Posted by: jstorm1 | October 29, 2010

Crescendos and Lulls (The Stream)


(Stream of consciousness):

Captain’s log. Stardate…today…” – Q from Star Trek: The Next Generation

The Lull: Another Friday…my week in review started off with a dismal lull of being ill. I missed my one and only accounting class this week and one of my statistics classes. Both of which have tests next week. There’s nothing like playing catch-up to make one really realize how hard one can push one’s self. I think after this quarter I will either being talking in nothing but word problems or be so sick of them to kill the first person that presents one. LOL.

Unfortunately I was also too ill to give two of my peer-tutoring classes, something that I’d been looking forward to. Still, all-in-all, at least I’m feeling better and I’m actually not as far behind in my school work as I had once thought. So for today, I will have my tutoring class and meet with my statistics instructor to go over some homework to make sure I have the concepts interpreted correctly.

The Crescendo: One good thing did come out of this week, by chance I was able to reconnect with an old friend, old friend…actually my soulmate, on-line. I say by chance because I was using an instant messenger I hadn’t used in a very long time and they were still in my buddy list. We had lost contact for sometime. Phone numbers were lost; communication lines dropped; but now we have each other’s numbers and I check that instant messenger more often. She brought me up to date on her children, her finances, and how she is progressing with age. I of course did the same and the funny thing is that we are about similar in our stations of life. It’s funny when you look back on life at how long it’s been and it seems as if it were yesterday. Of course, now, I sound like an old cliché.

I learned long ago, to enjoy the crescendos AND the lulls because one compliments the other. Well, I’ve rambled on long enough.

Gluais faicilleach le cupan làn. – Gaelic for: “Go carefully with a full cup.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

