Posted by: jstorm1 | October 22, 2010

The Peer Tutor


Well, today was my first day as peer tutor and I think it went very well. There were five students that showed up with varying questions and issues and I was able to juggle them all for over two hours. The session was only schedule for two hours, but I didn’t want to leave them in a lurch. The funny thing is that I enjoyed it so much. It was actually thrilling to go from person to person and get them unstuck from a problem and then move to the next one and get them unstuck and just rotating between them one at a time. I was also surprised at how much energy I had, given that I didn’t sleep much or well the night before. I think that perhaps teaching may be my hidden calling. All-in-all a good day. Let’s hope the other sessions are as productive and invigorating as this one.

It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge.” – Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

Categories

